Below is an alphabetic list of people responsible for Korean Studies programs and research at institutes across Australasia. 

Australian National University

  • A/Prof. Ruth Barraclough
  • Prof. Kyung Moon Hwang
  • Dr. Eunseon Kim
  • A/Prof. Roald Maliangkay

Curtin University

  • A/Prof. Jo Elfving-Hwang

Deakin University

  • A/Prof. David Hundt
  • Dr. Danielle Chubb

Macquarie University

  • Dr. Jinhyun Cho
  • Dr. Sung-Ae Lee
  • Dr. Sung-Young Kim

Monash University

  • A/Prof. Lucien Brown
  • Dr Hyein Cho
  • Prof. Gil-Soo Han
  • A/Prof. Andy Jackson
  • Dr Daniel Pieper

Queensland University

  • Dr Min Jung Jee
  • Dr Isaac Lee
  • Dr Narah Lee

University of Auckland, NZ

  • Dr. Sunhee Koo
  • Dr. Mi Yung Park
  • Dr. Changzoo Song
  • Dr. Patrick Thomson

University of Melbourne 

  • Dr Nicola Fraschini
  • Dr Sinji Jung
  • A/Prof. Jay Song

University of New South Wales

  • Dr. Gi-Hyun Shin
  • Dr. Seong-Chul Shin
  • Dr. Greg Evon

University of South Australia

  • A/Prof. You-il Lee

University of Sydney

  • Dr. Benoit Berthelier
  • A/Prof. Ki-Sung Kwak
  • Dr. Su-Kyoung Hwang

University of Technology Sydney

  • Prof. Bronwen Dalton
  • Dr. Kyungja Jung

University of Western Australia

  • Dr Sunyoung Oh

Victoria University of Wellington, NZ

  • A/Prof. Stephen Epstein